>Confessions

>

Warning: This post is solely about me and may bore you. 🙂 What are your confessions?

i’m messy. my glasses are too big for my face. my nose sticks out too far.  i talk too loud.  my moves don’t groove.  i love to lay in green grass.  i have moods that change with the weather. my love comes easy but my trust rarely shows its face.  i never wear jewelry…but i own too much of it.  i’m a hypochondriac with good reason.  laughing comes all to easy and my smile inconveniently shows up in somber silences.  i’m different than most people expect me to be.  at the end of the day i look back and laugh, well, because there is always something to laugh at.  i hate to fall asleep before my friends.  if i could eat sushi every day for every meal i would.  commitment to one location is comparable to drinking vinegar.  different cultures intrigue me.  i love when it rains hard.  i dream more than i “do,” with every intention of “doing”.  i read a lot but rarely finish a book.  i’m not bothered by getting lost or getting old.  i’d rather get lost and old with you.  i dream of leading worship.  new music excites me more than new food but not as much as new people.  words are my weakness.  because of that, i talk too much.  and i say things i shouldn’t.  justice is my lens.  i lost my rose colored lenses, but i don’t really like when everything’s pink anyway.  i have yet to find the perfect pen and yes, it is a goal.  i drive with the windows down because i don’t like the air conditioner.  i’m a cynic but i still hold to hope.  i chase rainbows and sunsets.  my pop-culture knowledge lacks much.  i don’t think i could quote one movie quote correctly but i still try.  when you tell me i can’t, i know i can and, i’ll prove you wrong…or at least try 🙂   i like me.  the end.

4 thoughts on “>Confessions

  1. >tasha i like (love) you too just who you are a beautiful spirit. i am so proud to be your mom and love reading what you write even through tears most of the time. i pray that you will always grow more beautiful in everfy way and that god will always show you his beauty as you choose to follow his dream for your life. mom

Leave a comment